Board of Trustees


Mr. Philip Boom* 
Dubuque, Iowa
President, Emmaus Bible College

Mr. Mark C. Barinowski
Appling, GA
Vice President, Georgia-Carolina Tower Co.; Good News Network

Mr. George R. Farber
Waterloo, Iowa
Pastoral and Teaching Ministry

Mr. William R. Gustoff
Des Moines, Iowa
Managing Partner, Hagenow & Gustoff, LLP
President of Legal Division, Thompson & Associates

Mr. David S. Harper 
Imler, Pennsylvania
Pastoral and Teaching Ministry

Mr. Michael Hart
Lillburn, Georgia
Owner and President, The Hartwin Group, Inc

Mr. A. Quincy Howard
Shoreline, Washington
Senior Engineer, The Boeing Company

Dr. Steven L. Leary* 
High Ridge, Missouri 
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Washington University (retired)

Mr. Chad Legel
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
President/CEO, Industrial/Organizational Solutions, Inc.

Mr. William D. Longstreet*
Matthews, North Carolina
Account Manager / Technical Sales, McNaughton-McKay Electric Co. (retired)


Mr. Daniel J. Mearns* 
Somerset, New Jersey 
Executive Vice President, Reliance Title Agency LLC

Dr. William J. Moore* 
Ames, Iowa 
Assistant Superintendent, Ames Public School District (retired)

Mr. Kenneth W. Murray
Wheaton, Illinois 
Vice President, Audit Services and Chief Ethics Officer, The Quaker Oats Co. (retired)

Mr. Matthew J. Phelan*
Lewisburg, Tennessee 
Executive Director, Horton Haven Christian Camp

Dr. Steven D. Price 
Overland Park, Kansas 
Physician and Full Time Commended Worker

Mr. Frederick F. Schwertfeger* 
Brookfield, Wisconsin 
President, Horicon Bank

Dr. J. Benjamin Scripture 
Warsaw, Indiana 
Pastoral and Teaching Ministry

Mr. Ian S. Taylor* 
Kenosha, Wisconsin 
Pastoral and Teaching Ministry
President, Good Tidings Publishing

Mr. Stephen C. Wilson*
Dubuque, Iowa 
Printing Manager, University of Iowa (retired)

*Executive Committee Members


Officers of the Board

Dr. Steven L. Leary - Chair

Mr. Frederick F. Schwertfeger, Vice Chairman

Mr. Daniel J. Mearns, Treasurer

Mr. Matthew J. Phelan, Secretary


Trustees Emeriti


 Mr. Evan C. Davis
Wyoming, Ohio
Mr. Edward W. Goodwin
Taylors, South Carolina 
 Dr. Thomas Harrington
Fort Myers, Florida
Mr. James Iverson
Davenport, Iowa
Mr. Mark Keller
Websters Grove, Missouri
Dr. Stephen B. Leverentz
Edina, Minnesota
Mr. Walter Modrzejewski
Chicago, Illinois
Mr. Julio Morel
Miramar, Florida
Mr. Richard L. Nohr
Sugarland, Texas
Mr. John E. Phelan, Sr.
Nashville, Tennessee
Dr. John T. Pollard, Jr.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Mr. John W. Riley
Dubuque, Iowa
Mr. Gerhard L. Schultz
Barrington, Illinois
Mr. Robert Sullivan
Yonkers, New York
Mr. Jack O. Weatherford
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

Educating and equipping learners to impact the world for Christ.

 2570 Asbury Road
   Dubuque, IA 52001

 (563) 588-8000